[S3M-3994.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 29 Apr 2009 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-3994.1

The description in the bulletin on 2009-04-29 is:

*S3M-3994.1 Jamie McGrigor: Housing—As an amendment to motion (S3M-3994) in the name of Alex Neil, leave out from "10 years" to end and insert "30 years; urges the Scottish Government to engage proactively with the 26 local authorities yet to transfer their housing stock with a view to effecting stock transfers to community-based housing associations with the consent of the tenants of these homes, thus achieving the write-off of Scotland’s estimated £2 billion housing debt and facilitating further investment in affordable housing in Scotland, and rejects the further restrictions on the right to buy proposed in the draft Housing (Scotland) Bill as being unfair and failing to meet the aspirations of many of today’s tenants."

You can search for this motion (S3M-3994.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S3M-3994.1, in the name of Jamie McGrigor, which seeks to amend motion S3M-3994, in the name of Alex Neil, on housing, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 160100.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent1 00100.0%
Lab42 0091.3%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP47 00100.0%
Total:107 16096.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive