Cohabitation Bill [HL] — Committee (1st Day) — 30 Apr 2009 at 18:45

Clause 2 ["Cohabitant"]:

Amendment 1

Moved by Lord Lester of Herne Hill

1: Clause 2, page 2, line 3, leave out "two" and insert "five"

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Baker of DorkingConaye
Baroness Chalker of WallaseyConaye
Baroness Gardner of ParkesCon (front bench)aye
Lord Henley Con (front bench)tellaye
Earl Howe Con (front bench)aye
Lord Kirkham Conaye
Lord Marlesford Conaye
Lord Norton of LouthCon (front bench)aye
Baroness Seccombe Con (front bench)aye
Baroness Wilcox Con (front bench)aye
Baroness Flather Conno
Baroness Deech Crossbenchtellaye
Baroness Butler-Sloss Crossbenchtellno
Baroness D'Souza Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Pannick Crossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Warnock Crossbenchno
Lord Dubs Lab (minister)no
Baroness Goudie Lab (minister)no
Baroness Howells of St DavidsLabno
Baroness Kennedy of The ShawsLabno
Lord King of West BromwichLabno
Baroness Mallalieu Lab (minister)no
Baroness McIntosh of HudnallLab (minister)no
Lord Parekh Labno
Lord Puttnam Labno
Baroness Warwick of UndercliffeLabno
Baroness Wilkins Labno
Lord Addington LDem (front bench)no
Baroness Barker LDem (front bench)no
Baroness Hamwee LDem (front bench)no
Lord Lester of Herne HillLDem (front bench)no
Lord Livsey of TalgarthLDem (front bench)no
Lord Rodgers of Quarry BankLDem (front bench)no
Baroness Thomas of WalliswoodLDem (front bench)tellno
Baroness Thomas of WinchesterLDem (front bench)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive