[S3M-3963.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 7 May 2009 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S3M-3963.1

The description in the bulletin on 2009-05-06 is:

*S3M-3963.1 Alison McInnes: Climate Change (Scotland) Bill—As an amendment to motion (S3M-3963) in the name of Stewart Stevenson, insert at end "and, in so doing, calls on the Scottish Government to publish an energy efficiency action plan within six months and to bring forward amendments at Stage 2 that set out substantive transparent measures to put Scotland on a steady path to achieving the Bill’s emissions reduction ambitions, including early action to meet a scientifically credible 2020 interim target, the measurement and reporting of cumulative emissions, broad sectoral targets, a duty on public bodies to take account of climate change in their activities, the inclusion of Scotland’s share of international aviation and shipping emissions in its emission targets, a limit on the use of international carbon credits and a robust reporting mechanism that allows for detailed parliamentary scrutiny of progress."

You can search for this motion (S3M-3963.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S3M-3963.1, in the name of Alison McInnes, which seeks to amend motion S3M-3963, in the name of Stewart Stevenson, on the Climate Change (Scotland) Bill, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green0 20100.0%
Lab0 41089.1%
LDem0 14087.5%
SNP46 0097.9%
Total:62 57093.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive