[S3M-4067.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 7 May 2009 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S3M-4067.1

The description in the bulletin on 2009-05-07 is:

*S3M-4067.1 Ken Macintosh: School Discipline—As an amendment to motion (S3M-4067) in the name of Elizabeth Smith, leave out from "notes" to end and insert "supports all appropriate measures to uphold the rights of teachers to teach and pupils to learn in a disciplined environment; notes the significant steps made by the previous administration to achieve this including the setting up of the Discipline Task Group, the removal of restrictions on head teachers to exclude pupils if necessary, the use of special units, support for teacher training, reduced class sizes and more classroom assistants, and calls on the Scottish Government to address the recent decline in teacher numbers and support staff, including behaviour support staff, and to work in partnership with key stakeholders to put in place a framework for a discipline code in every school incorporating rights and responsibilities for head teachers, teachers, parents and pupils."

You can search for this motion (S3M-4067.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-4067.1, in the name of Ken Macintosh, which seeks to amend motion S3M-4067, in the name of Elizabeth Smith, on school discipline, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 160100.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Lab41 0089.1%
LDem0 01487.5%
SNP46 0097.9%
Total:89 161493.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive