[S3M-4348.4 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 11 Jun 2009 at 17:09

This looks like the vote on S3M-4348.4

The description in the bulletin on 2009-06-11 is:

*S3M-4348.4 Liam McArthur: National Waste Strategy—As an amendment to motion (S3M-4348) in the name of Roseanna Cunningham, after "early" insert ", made possible by the success of the first National Waste Plan; recognises that meeting each subsequent target will become progressively more challenging and that Audit Scotland has raised serious concerns over the ability of local authorities to meet their obligations under the 2013 landfill directive; notes with concern the decision to cut the budget for recycling and the removal of incentives for local authorities to collaborate over waste management plans".

You can search for this motion (S3M-4348.4) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-4348.4, in the name of Liam McArthur, which also seeks to amend motion S3M-4348, in the name of Roseanna Cunningham, on the national waste strategy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent1 00100.0%
Lab0 40087.0%
LDem0 15093.8%
SNP45 1097.9%
Total:64 56093.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Kenneth GibsonCunninghame NorthSNPaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive