[S3M-5112.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 5 Nov 2009 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S3M-5112.1

The description in the bulletin on 2009-11-05 is:

*S3M-5112.1 Adam Ingram: Supporting Families—As an amendment to motion (S3M-5112) in the name of Elizabeth Smith, leave out from "regrets" to end and insert "believes that the Scottish Government should focus on addressing the impact of the recession and take steps to ease the burden on families; recognises that long-term relationships provide stability in many families and acknowledges the status of marriage in society, and believes that the needs and best interests of the child should always be at the centre of policies to support and promote stable families and reflect the reality of family life in Scotland." Supported by: Fiona Hyslop*

You can search for this motion (S3M-5112.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-5112.1, in the name of Adam Ingram, as amended, which seeks to amend motion S3M-5112, in the name of Elizabeth Smith, on supporting families, be agreed to.


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15093.8%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent0 01100.0%
Lab30 0065.2%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP42 0089.4%
Total:87 15180.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive