Health and Safety (Company Director Liability) — Schedule 5 — Amendment to Part 2 of the Public Order Act 1986 etc — 19 Jan 2010 at 22:11

Amendments made: 96, page 55, line 1, leave out from 'requirements' to end of line 2 and insert

'specifying entrances at or by the Palace of Westminster or Portcullis House-'.

Amendment 97, page 55, line 34, leave out from 'than' to end of line 35 and insert

'300 metres in a straight line from the nearest relevant entrance.

( ) Each of the following is a relevant entrance for the purposes of subsection (3)-

(a) Carriage Gates;

(b) St Stephen's Entrance;

(c) Peers' Entrance;

(d) Black Rod's Garden Entrance;

(e) the main entrance to Portcullis House (on Victoria Embankment).'.

Amendment 98, page 55, line 43, leave out '250' and insert '300'.

Amendment 99, page 56, line 21, leave out from second 'requirements' to end of line 22 and insert

'specifying entrances at or by the specified building-'.- (Mr. Watts.)

Question put , That the schedule, as amended, be the Fifth schedule to the Bill.

The Committee divided: Ayes 263, Noes 53.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con0 000.0%
DUP4 0050.0%
Independent2 2066.7%
Lab254 (+2 tell) 4074.5%
LDem0 40 (+2 tell)066.7%
PC0 1033.3%
SDLP2 0066.7%
SNP0 6085.7%
UUP1 00100.0%
Total:263 53050.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by constituency

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

John Martin McDonnellHayes and HarlingtonLabno
Jeremy CorbynIslington NorthLabno
Kelvin HopkinsLuton NorthLabno
Katy ClarkNorth Ayrshire and ArranLabno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive