[S3M-5620.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 28 Jan 2010 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-5620.2

The description in the bulletin on 2010-01-28 is:

*S3M-5620.2 Jim Mather: The Scottish Newspaper Industry—As an amendment to motion (S3M-5620) in the name of Pauline McNeill, leave out from "with concern" to end and insert "that the Scottish Government is currently consulting on the future of public information notices; further notes that this consultation is being run at the request of Scottish local authorities and does not close until 12 February 2010, and acknowledges that, as part of the consultation, the Scottish Government is committed to listening to all views and, in particular, those expressed by the Scottish Parliament." Supported by: Fiona Hyslop*

You can search for this motion (S3M-5620.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S3M-5620.2, in the name of Jim Mather, which seeks to amend motion S3M-5620, in the name of Pauline McNeill, on the Scottish newspaper industry, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con13 0081.3%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent1 00100.0%
Lab45 10100.0%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 470100.0%
Total:75 48096.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Tom McCabeHamilton SouthLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive