[S3M-5808.2.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 25 Feb 2010 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S3M-5808.2.1

The description in the bulletin on 2010-02-25 is:

*S3M-5808.2.1 Bill Aitken: Justice—As an amendment to amendment (S3M-5808.2) in the name of Kenny MacAskill, insert at end "; further notes that in 2006-07 there were 12,974 recorded assaults on police officers across Scotland, which was an increase of 58% between 2000-01 and 2006-07; believes that Tasers provide a less lethal option than firearms where police officers are facing violent or armed suspects and need to incapacitate them, and awaits the results of the pilot being run in Strathclyde, which sees 30 police officers being armed with Tasers after appropriate training."

You can search for this motion (S3M-5808.2.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-5808.2.1, in the name of Bill Aitken, which seeks to amend amendment S3M-5808.2, in the name of Kenny MacAskill, on justice, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0093.8%
Green0 20100.0%
Lab0 03576.1%
LDem0 14087.5%
SNP45 0095.7%
Total:60 163587.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive