[S3M-5908.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 10 Mar 2010 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S3M-5908.2

The description in the bulletin on 2010-03-10 is:

*S3M-5908.2 Elaine Murray: Aquaculture—As an amendment to motion (S3M-5908) in the name of Roseanna Cunningham, leave out from second "notes" to end and insert "; also recognises the potential of the industry to increase the availability of healthy, environmentally sustainable, locally-produced food; notes the considerable work being carried out under the auspices of A Fresh Start – the renewed Strategic Framework for Scottish Aquaculture, published on 21 May 2009, and notes the continuing commitment to dialogue on the future of the industry in Scotland; regrets, however, the late publication of Delivering Planning Reform for Aquaculture on the Scottish Government website on the day before this debate, and urges the Scottish Government, in future, to ensure that sufficient time is allowed between publication of government documents and their debate in Parliament to enable stakeholders and MSPs to adequately consider their contents."

You can search for this motion (S3M-5908.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S3M-5908.2, in the name of Elaine Murray, which seeks to amend motion S3M-5908, in the name of Roseanna Cunningham, on aquaculture, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0087.5%
Green0 20100.0%
Lab0 41089.1%
LDem0 01487.5%
SNP44 0093.6%
Total:58 431490.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive