[S3M-5926.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 11 Mar 2010 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-5926.2

The description in the bulletin on 2010-03-11 is:

*S3M-5926.2 Des McNulty: The Management of Schools—As an amendment to motion (S3M-5926) in the name of Elizabeth Smith, leave out from "and that it is now" to end and insert "; supports schools and teachers being given more opportunities to innovate and head teachers greater control over school budgets; believes that the education system should incorporate both parental choice and local accountability; further believes that schools should encourage every child to achieve to the best of their ability and not be sources of social division, and considers that the Scottish education system should be open to learning from experience elsewhere in the United Kingdom or Europe in the interests of raising standards, reducing the achievement gap and meeting the needs of every pupil."

You can search for this motion (S3M-5926.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-5926.2, in the name of Des McNulty, which seeks to amend motion S3M-5926, in the name of Elizabeth Smith, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con13 0081.3%
Green0 20100.0%
Independent0 01100.0%
Lab0 42091.3%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP43 0091.5%
Total:69 44189.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive