Public Bodies Bill [HL] — Committee (4th Day) — Abolition of Chief Coroner — 14 Dec 2010 at 16:51

Schedule 1 : Power to abolish: bodies and offices

Amendment 26

Moved by Baroness Finlay of Llandaff

26: Schedule 1, page 16, line 17, leave out "Chief Coroner, Deputy Chief Coroners, Medical Advisers to the Chief Coroner and Deputy Medical Advisers to the Chief Coroner."

Those voting CONTENT are voting to keep the office of Chief Coroner. Those voting NOT CONTENT are voting to abolish the office.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop5 020.0%
Con0 139 (+1 tell)70.0%
Crossbench83 (+1 tell) 346.3%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Lab173 (+1 tell) 072.5%
LDem4 19 (+1 tell)28.9%
UKIP0 150.0%
UUP1 033.3%
Total:267 16258.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Ballyedmond Crossbenchno
Viscount Craigavon Crossbench (front bench)no
The Earl of ErrollCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Sutherland of HoundwoodCrossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Falkland LDemaye
Lord Methuen LDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Miller of Chilthorne DomerLDemaye
Baroness Tonge LDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive