Equality Act 2010 (Specific Duties) Regulations 2011 — Publication of Equality Objectives by Specified Public Bodies — 13 Jul 2011 at 19:38

The majority of MPs voted to require specified public bodies to publish objectives, setting out what they aim to achieve, in relation to their duties under Section 149 of the Equality Act 2010 to:

  • a) eliminate discrimination, harassment, victimisation and any other conduct that is prohibited by or under the Act;
  • b) advance equality of opportunity between persons who share a relevant protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and
  • c) foster good relations between persons who share a relevant protected characteristic and persons who do not share it.

The public bodies to which this applies are specified in Schedule 19 of the Equality Act 2010

The motion approved by the majority of MPs in this vote was:

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Alliance1 00100.0%
Con258 7086.6%
DUP0 4050.0%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent1 00100.0%
Lab2 215084.1%
LDem46 0080.7%
PC3 00100.0%
SDLP0 30100.0%
SNP5 0083.3%
Total:316 230084.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Peter BoneWellingboroughCon (front bench)no
Bill CashStoneCon (front bench)no
Philip DaviesShipleyCon (front bench)no
David DavisHaltemprice and HowdenConno
Philip HolloboneKetteringCon (front bench)no
David NuttallBury NorthCon (front bench)no
Dominic RaabEsher and WaltonCon (front bench)no
Ann ClwydCynon ValleyLab (minister)aye
Keith VazLeicester EastLab (minister)aye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive