Localism Bill — Report (3rd Day) (Continued) — 12 Sep 2011 at 18:03

Clause 210 : Delegation of functions by Ministers to the Mayor

Amendment 105

Moved by Lord Taylor of Holbeach

105: Clause 210, page 188, line 27, at end insert-

"(3A) Before making or varying a delegation under subsection (1) above, a Minister of the Crown must consult-

(a) each London borough council,

(b) the Common Council, and

(c) the Assembly."

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop0 28.3%
Con137 (+2 tell) 162.8%
Crossbench20 915.4%
DUP1 025.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Lab0 116 (+2 tell)48.6%
LDem57 060.6%
Other0 111.1%
PC0 1100.0%
UUP2 050.0%
Total:218 13044.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Montagu of BeaulieuConaye
Lord Cameron of DillingtonCrossbenchaye
Lord Elystan-Morgan Crossbenchaye
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchaye
Lord Low of DalstonCrossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Masham of IltonCrossbenchaye
Lord Pannick Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Patel Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Patel of BradfordCrossbenchaye
Lord Walpole Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Wilson of TillyornCrossbenchaye
Baroness Neuberger LDem (front bench)aye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive