Terrorism Prevention and Investigation Measures Bill — Report — 15 Nov 2011 at 16:14

Clause 2 : Imposition of terrorism prevention and investigation measures.

Amendment 1

Moved by Lord Lloyd of Berwick

1: Clause 2, page 1, line 6, at beginning insert "The court may on the application of"

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop0 28.3%
Con125 (+1 tell) 157.0%
Crossbench11 51 (+1 tell)33.2%
DUP1 025.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab82 1037.9%
LDem46 (+1 tell) 8 (+1 tell)59.6%
Other1 016.7%
PC0 1100.0%
UUP2 050.0%
Total:268 7443.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by vote

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Ahmed Labaye
Lord Avebury LDemaye
Lord Borrie Labaye
Lord Faulkner of WorcesterLab (minister)aye
Lord Goodhart LDemtellaye
Baroness Hamwee LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Howie of TroonLabaye
Lord Hussain LDemaye
Lord Judd Lab (minister)aye
Baroness Kennedy of The ShawsLabaye
Lord Lester of Herne HillLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Macdonald of River GlavenLDemaye
Baroness Miller of Chilthorne DomerLDemaye
Lord Newton of BraintreeConaye
Lord Parekh Labaye
Lord Phillips of SudburyLDemaye
Lord Plant of HighfieldLabaye
Lord Rea Labaye
Lord Rodgers of Quarry BankLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Smith of FinsburyLabaye
Lord Truscott Labaye
Lord Watson of InvergowrieLabaye
Lord Williams of ElvelLab (minister)aye
Lord Aberdare Crossbenchno
Lord Bew Crossbenchno
Lord Broers Crossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Craigavon Crossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Deech Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Jones of BirminghamCrossbenchno
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchno
Lord Luce Crossbenchno
Lord Patel of BradfordCrossbenchno
Viscount Slim Crossbenchno
Lord St John of BletsoCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Stirrup Crossbenchno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive