Health and Social Care Bill — Report (2nd Day) — 13 Feb 2012 at 19:03

Amendment 18

Moved by Lord Hunt of Kings Heath

18: After Clause 7, insert the following new Clause-

"The Secretary of State's duty as to preventing bureaucracy

After section 1F of the National Health Service Act 2006 insert-

"1G Duty as to preventing bureaucracy

In exercising functions in relation to the health service, the Secretary of State must, so far as in consistent with the interests of the health service, act with a view to securing-

(a) that the NHS Commissioning Board shall exercise its functions in relation to the health service with a minimum level of management tiers, and

(b) that any other person exercising functions in relation to the health service must have regard to the need to curb bureaucracy.""

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop1 18.0%
Con136 (+1 tell) 061.4%
Crossbench24 1118.2%
DUP1 025.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab0 143 (+2 tell)59.2%
LDem64 (+1 tell) 169.5%
PC0 150.0%
UUP2 050.0%
Total:228 15849.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Adebowale Crossbenchaye
The Earl of ClancartyCrossbenchaye
Viscount Colville of CulrossCrossbenchaye
Baroness Deech Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Elystan-Morgan Crossbenchaye
The Earl of ErrollCrossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Hayman Crossbenchaye
Lord Joffe Crossbenchaye
Lord Martin of SpringburnCrossbenchaye
Baroness Masham of IltonCrossbenchaye
Baroness Morgan of DrefelinCrossbenchaye
Lord Palmer Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Patel of BradfordCrossbenchaye
Lord Robertson of Port EllenCrossbenchaye
Viscount Falkland LDemaye
Baroness Tonge LDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive