Financial Services Bill — Committed to Committee — 18 Jun 2012 at 15:50

Tabled By Lord Sassoon

That (a) the following provisions of the Financial Services Bill be committed to a Committee of the Whole House-
(i) Clauses 1 to 4 (the Bank of England);
(ii) Clause 5 (the new regulators);
(iii) Schedules 1 to 3 (Schedules relating to the Bank of England and the new regulators); and
(b) the remainder of the bill be committed to a Grand Committee.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop0 14.0%
Con92 (+1 tell) 7 (+2 tell)46.8%
Crossbench27 2829.1%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab2 13457.6%
LDem60 (+1 tell) 571.0%
PC0 150.0%
UKIP0 150.0%
UUP1 150.0%
Total:182 17947.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by vote

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Dykes LDemaye
Viscount Falkland LDemaye
Lord Flight Conaye
Lord Forsyth of DrumleanCon (front bench)aye
The Earl of GlasgowLDemaye
Lord Hamilton of EpsomContellaye
Lord Higgins Conaye
Lord Howard of RisingContellaye
Lord Lee of TraffordLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Mawhinney Con (front bench)aye
Lord Naseby Con (front bench)aye
Baroness Nicholson of WinterbourneLDemaye
Baroness Oppenheim-Barnes Conaye
Lord Ryder of WensumConaye
Lord Smith of CliftonLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Aberdare Crossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Allenby of MegiddoCrossbenchno
Lord Barnett Labno
Lord Best Crossbenchno
Lord Bichard Crossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Brookeborough Crossbenchno
Lord Chorley Crossbenchno
Baroness Coussins Crossbenchno
Viscount Craigavon Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Crisp Crossbenchno
Baroness Emerton Crossbench (front bench)no
The Earl of ErrollCrossbenchno
Lord Fellowes Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Harries of PentregarthCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Howarth of BrecklandCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Laming Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Lloyd of BerwickCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Northbourne Crossbenchno
Lord Quirk Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Sheldon Labno
Lord Singh of WimbledonCrossbenchno
Lord Stirrup Crossbenchno
Lord Walpole Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Walton of DetchantCrossbenchno
Baroness Warnock Crossbenchno
Lord Williams of BaglanLabno
Lord Williamson of HortonCrossbenchno
Lord Wilson of TillyornCrossbenchno
Lord Wright of RichmondCrossbenchno
Baroness Young of HornseyCrossbench (front bench)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive