National Health Service (Clinical Commissioning Groups) Regulations 2012 — Motion of Regret — 16 Oct 2012 at 20:46

Moved by Lord Hunt of Kings Heath

That this House deplores the fact that the National Health Service (Clinical Commissioning Groups) Regulations 2012 (SI 2012/1631) involve the exclusion from membership of a Clinical Commissioning Group of (1) a member of a local authority, and (2) a registered nurse or a secondary care specialist if employed by a body which provides any relevant service to a person for whom the Clinical Commissioning Group has responsibilities.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop0 13.8%
Con106 (+1 tell) 049.3%
Crossbench6 1812.6%
DUP0 125.0%
Lab0 101 (+2 tell)44.4%
LDem45 (+1 tell) 251.6%
Non-affiliated1 04.0%
UUP1 025.0%
Total:159 12336.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Armstrong of IlminsterCrossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Craigavon Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Craig of RadleyCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Dear Crossbench (front bench)no
The Earl of LyttonCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Mawson Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Greaves LDemaye
Baroness Tonge LDemaye
Lord Tope LDem (front bench)aye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive