Justice and Security Bill [HL] — Report (1st Day) — 19 Nov 2012 at 16:33

Clause 1 : The Intelligence and Security Committee

Amendment 1

Moved by Lord Campbell-Savours

1: Clause 1, page 1, line 5, leave out "body" and insert "Select Committee of Parliament to be"

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop2 112.0%
Con126 (+1 tell) 058.5%
Crossbench47 1030.0%
DUP2 050.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Judge2 014.3%
Lab2 141 (+2 tell)63.0%
LDem59 (+1 tell) 064.5%
Non-affiliated1 03.8%
PC0 150.0%
UUP2 066.7%
Total:243 15449.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

The Bishop of Bath and WellsBishopaye
Lord Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchaye
Lord Birt Crossbenchaye
The Earl of ClancartyCrossbenchaye
Baroness Howe of IdlicoteCrossbenchaye
Baroness Masham of IltonCrossbenchaye
Baroness Morgan of DrefelinCrossbenchaye
Baroness O'Loan Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Ouseley Crossbenchaye
Lord Palmer Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Patel Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Robertson of Port EllenCrossbenchaye
Lord Gilbert Labno
Lord Reid of CardowanLabno
Viscount Falkland LDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive