Crime and Courts Bill [HL] — Third Reading — 18 Dec 2012 at 16:17

Amendment 1

Moved by Lord Avebury

1: After Clause 20, insert the following new Clause-

"Immigration appeals: asylum and humanitarian protection

(1) Section 83 of the Nationality, Immigration and Asylum Act 2002 is amended as follows.

(2) In subsection (1)(b) omit the words "Kingdom" to the end and insert ", and-

(a) the leave has been granted for a period exceeding one year (or periods exceeding one year in aggregate); or

(b) the person is under 18 years of age at the time of the grant of leave; or

(c) there are reasonable grounds to believe that the person is a victim of human trafficking."

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop3 012.0%
Con2 124 (+1 tell)58.5%
Crossbench57 (+1 tell) 633.5%
DUP1 025.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Judge2 014.3%
Lab150 (+1 tell) 065.7%
LDem2 56 (+1 tell)63.4%
PC1 050.0%
UKIP0 133.3%
UUP1 166.7%
Total:220 18852.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Cormack Con (front bench)aye
Lord Lucas Conaye
Viscount Brookeborough Crossbenchno
Lord Dannatt Crossbenchno
Lord Janvrin Crossbenchno
Lord Luce Crossbenchno
Lord Mawson Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Stirrup Crossbenchno
Viscount Falkland LDemaye
Lord Kirkwood of KirkhopeLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Maclennan of RogartLDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Neuberger LDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive