Administration and Works Committee — Motion to Agree — 10 Jan 2013 at 12:19

Moved By The Chairman of Committees

That the 1st Report from the Select Committee (HL Paper 96) be agreed to.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop1 04.2%
Con55 527.6%
Crossbench33 1324.5%
DUP0 125.0%
Lab64 (+1 tell) 2238.5%
LDem6 (+1 tell) 34 (+2 tell)46.2%
UKIP0 133.3%
UUP1 033.3%
Total:160 7631.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by name

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baroness Adams of CraigieleaLabaye
Lord Ahmed Labaye
Lord Alderdice LDem (front bench)no
Lord Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchaye
Lord Berkeley Labaye
Baroness Blackstone Labaye
Lord Boateng Labaye
Lord Campbell of AllowayCon (front bench)aye
The Earl of ClancartyCrossbenchaye
Baroness Cohen of PimlicoLabaye
Baroness Coussins Crossbenchaye
Lord Davies of StamfordLabaye
Lord Dubs Lab (minister)aye
Viscount Falkland LDemno
Lord Foulkes of CumnockLab (minister)aye
Baroness Garden of FrognalLDem (front bench)tellno
Lord Grade of YarmouthConaye
Lord Greenway Crossbenchaye
Baroness Grey-Thompson Crossbenchaye
Viscount Hanworth Labaye
Baroness Healy of Primrose HillLabaye
Lord Higgins Conaye
Baroness Hollins Crossbenchaye
Lord Howell of GuildfordConaye
Lord Kakkar Crossbenchaye
Lord Kennedy of SouthwarkLab (minister)aye
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchaye
Lord Kirkhill Labaye
Lord Lester of Herne HillLDem (front bench)no
Lord Liddle Lab (minister)aye
Lord Lipsey Lab (minister)aye
The Earl of ListowelCrossbenchaye
Lord Low of DalstonCrossbenchaye
Baroness Masham of IltonCrossbenchaye
Lord McColl of DulwichConaye
Lord McNally LDem (front bench)no
Baroness Northover LDem (front bench)no
Baroness O'Neill of BengarveCrossbenchaye
Lord Pendry Labaye
Lord Plant of HighfieldLab (minister)aye
Baroness Ramsay of CartvaleLab (minister)aye
Lord Smith of FinsburyLabaye
Lord Soley Lab (minister)aye
Lord St John of BletsoCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Stone of BlackheathLabaye
Lord Turnberg Labaye
Lord Wallace of SaltaireLDem (front bench)no
Lord Wallace of TankernessLDem (front bench)no
Baroness Whitaker Labaye
Lord Williams of BaglanLabaye
Lord Winston Lab (minister)aye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive