Scrap Metal Dealers Bill — Committee — 18 Jan 2013 at 10:46

Relevant document: 10th Report from the Delegated Powers Committee

Clauses 1 to 17 agreed.

Clause 18 : Review of Act

Amendment 1

Moved by Earl Attlee

1: Clause 18, page 10, line 12, at end insert-

"( ) This Act expires at the end of 5 years beginning with the day on which section 1 comes into force."

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop1 04.2%
Con2 18 (+2 tell)10.1%
Crossbench21 011.0%
Judge1 07.1%
Lab45 (+2 tell) 020.5%
LDem16 1129.0%
Total:86 2915.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Forsyth of DrumleanCon (front bench)no
Lord Geddes Con (front bench)no
Lord Addington LDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Benjamin LDemaye
Baroness Doocey LDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Garden of FrognalLDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Hamwee LDem (front bench)aye
Lord McNally LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Newby LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Palmer of Childs HillLDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Randerson LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Wallace of SaltaireLDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Walmsley LDem (front bench)aye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive