Transparency of Lobbying, Non-Party Campaigning and Trade Union Administration Bill — Report (1st Day) — 13 Jan 2014 at 19:13

Clause 24: Regulations

Amendment 27

Moved by Lord Wallace of Tankerness

27: Clause 24, page 11, line 27, leave out subsection (5) and insert-

“( ) A statutory instrument containing any of the following regulations may not be made unless a draft of the instrument has been laid before, and approved by a resolution of, each House of Parliament-

(a) regulations under section 4(5)(a) or 5(4);

(b) the first regulations to be made under each of sections 11(3) and 17(3);

(c) regulations under this Part which amend or modify the provisions of this Part.”

Amendment 27 agreed.

Amendment 28 had been withdrawn from the Marshalled List.

Clause 37: Duty to appoint an assurer etc

Amendment 28A

Moved by Lord Monks

28A: Clause 37, page 40, line 9, at end insert-

“(c) to have a duty of confidentiality to the trade union and its members, and

(d) to abide at all times by the trade union’s obligations under the Data Protection Act 1998 to protect the information of members.”

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop0 14.5%
Con139 (+1 tell) 061.1%
Crossbench9 1311.5%
DUP0 125.0%
Green0 1100.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Judge1 113.3%
Lab0 132 (+2 tell)59.0%
LDem63 (+1 tell) 062.1%
PC0 150.0%
UUP1 050.0%
Total:213 15146.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by vote

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Aberdare Crossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Craigavon Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Greenway Crossbenchno
Baroness Howarth of BrecklandCrossbenchno
Baroness Masham of IltonCrossbenchno
Lord Mawson Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Rowe-Beddoe Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord St John of BletsoCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Walpole Crossbench (front bench)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive