Transparency of Lobbying, Non-Party Campaigning and Trade Union Administration Bill — Committee (2nd Day) — 15 Jan 2014 at 18:29

Relevant documents: 3rd Report from the Constitution Committee.

Clause 26: Meaning of “controlled expenditure”

Amendment 34

Moved by Lord Harries of Pentregarth

34: Clause 26, page 12, line 45, at end insert-

“unless the expenditure relates to legislation before Parliament during the regulated period”

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop2 09.1%
Con2 130 (+1 tell)58.1%
Crossbench51 (+2 tell) 329.3%
DUP1 025.0%
Green1 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Judge2 013.3%
Lab155 069.2%
LDem4 57 (+1 tell)60.2%
Non-affiliated1 03.0%
Other1 0100.0%
PC1 050.0%
UKIP1 033.3%
UUP0 150.0%
Total:223 19150.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by vote

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Allan of HallamLDemaye
Lord Cormack Conaye
Viscount Falkland LDemaye
Baroness Flather Conaye
Baroness Neuberger LDemaye
Lord Northbrook Conaye
Lord Oakeshott of Seagrove BayLDemaye
Lord Teverson LDemaye
Baroness Tonge LDemaye
Lord Tyler LDemaye
The Earl of ErrollCrossbenchno
Lord Greenway Crossbenchno
The Earl of LyttonCrossbenchno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive