Transparency of Lobbying, Non-Party Campaigning and Trade Union Administration Bill — Third Reading — 21 Jan 2014 at 16:29

Clause 26: Meaning of “controlled expenditure”

Amendment 1

Moved by Lord Wallace of Tankerness

1: Clause 26, page 13, line 45, leave out from “that” to “on” in line 46 and insert “the offence would not have been committed”

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop4 018.2%
Con3 144 (+1 tell)64.6%
Crossbench61 (+2 tell) 435.1%
Green1 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Judge3 020.0%
Lab158 069.9%
LDem2 68 (+1 tell)68.9%
Non-affiliated1 03.1%
PC1 050.0%
UKIP0 133.3%
UUP0 2100.0%
Total:235 21955.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baroness Flather Conaye
Lord Northbrook Conaye
Viscount Trenchard Conaye
Lord Vinson Conaye
Baroness Deech Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Martin of SpringburnCrossbenchno
Lord Stirrup Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbenchno
Viscount Falkland LDemaye
Lord Maclennan of RogartLDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Neuberger LDemaye
Baroness Williams of CrosbyLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive