Anti-social Behaviour, Crime and Policing Bill — Report (4th Day) — 22 Jan 2014 at 17:23

Clause 161: Compensation for miscarriages of justice

Amendment 94E

Moved by Lord Pannick

94E: Clause 161, page 128, line 5, leave out from “shows” to “(and” in line 6 and insert “conclusively that the evidence against the person at trial is so undermined that no conviction could possibly be based on it”

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop1 04.5%
Con3 144 (+1 tell)64.6%
Crossbench60 (+2 tell) 937.2%
DUP0 125.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Judge2 120.0%
Lab158 070.5%
LDem3 62 (+1 tell)64.1%
Other1 0100.0%
PC1 050.0%
UUP0 150.0%
Total:230 21856.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Cormack Conaye
Lord Glenarthur Con (front bench)aye
Lord Swinfen Con (front bench)aye
Lord Bew Crossbenchno
Lord Butler of BrockwellCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Cameron of DillingtonCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Kakkar Crossbenchno
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchno
Lord Lloyd of BerwickCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Mawson Crossbenchno
Lord Powell of BayswaterCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbenchno
Lord Brown of Eaton-under-HeywoodJudgeno
Viscount Falkland LDemaye
Baroness Hamwee LDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Miller of Chilthorne DomerLDemaye
Lord Taylor of Goss MoorLDemaye
Baroness Tonge LDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive