Deregulation Bill — Committee — 21 Oct 2014 at 18:23

Clause 3: Apprenticeships: simplification

Amendment 2 not moved.

Clause 3 agreed.

Schedule 1 agreed.

Clauses 4 and 5 agreed.

Clause 6: Requirements to wear safety helmets: exemption for Sikhs

Amendment 3

Moved by Baroness Thornton

3: Clause 6, page 4, line 5, leave out subsection (1)

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop0 13.8%
Con136 (+1 tell) 059.1%
Crossbench18 2321.9%
DUP1 033.3%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Judge0 16.7%
Lab0 140 (+2 tell)63.4%
LDem62 (+1 tell) 263.7%
UUP2 0100.0%
Total:219 16849.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Aberdare Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Armstrong of IlminsterCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Bew Crossbenchaye
Lord Bichard Crossbench (front bench)aye
Viscount Colville of CulrossCrossbenchaye
Lord Curry of KirkharleCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Dear Crossbenchaye
Baroness Deech Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Greenway Crossbenchaye
Lord Laming Crossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Lane-Fox of SohoCrossbenchaye
Lord Luce Crossbench (front bench)aye
The Earl of LyttonCrossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Meacher Crossbenchaye
Baroness O'Loan Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord St John of BletsoCrossbenchaye
Lord Walpole Crossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Warnock Crossbenchaye
Baroness Benjamin LDemno
Lord Bradshaw LDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive