Criminal Justice and Courts Bill — Commons Reasons and Amendments — 9 Dec 2014 at 16:31

Motion A

Moved by Lord Faulks

That this House do not insist on its Amendment 74, to which the Commons have disagreed for their Reason 74A.

Lords Amendment

74: Clause 29, page 29, line 36, at end insert-

“( ) No female, nor any male under the age of fifteen, may be placed in a secure college.”

Commons Reason

The Commons disagree to Lords Amendment No. 74 for the following reason-

74A: Because it is not appropriate to prevent the detention in secure colleges of males under the age of 15 and females.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop4 017.4%
Con4 180 (+1 tell)78.1%
Crossbench74 (+2 tell) 442.6%
DUP1 033.3%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Judge5 033.3%
Lab170 075.6%
LDem27 52 (+1 tell)74.1%
Non-affiliated1 03.2%
PC1 050.0%
UUP1 1100.0%
Total:289 23763.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Glenarthur Con (front bench)aye
Lord Howe of AberavonConaye
Lord Shaw of NorthsteadCon (front bench)aye
Lord Swinfen Con (front bench)aye
Baroness Emerton Crossbenchno
Lord Kakkar Crossbenchno
Baroness Murphy Crossbenchno
Lord Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbenchno
Lord Truscott Labno
Lord Alliance LDemaye
Lord Carlile of BerriewLDemaye
Lord Cotter LDemaye
Baroness Doocey LDem (front bench)aye
Viscount Falkland LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Fearn LDemaye
Lord Goddard of StockportLDemaye
Lord Goodhart LDemaye
Lord Greaves LDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Hussein-Ece LDemaye
Baroness Janke LDemaye
Lord Lester of Herne HillLDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Linklater of ButterstoneLDemaye
Baroness Ludford LDemaye
Lord Macdonald of River GlavenLDemaye
Lord Maclennan of RogartLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Marks of Henley-on-ThamesLDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Miller of Chilthorne DomerLDemaye
Lord Rennard LDemaye
Lord Rodgers of Quarry BankLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Sharkey LDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Sharp of GuildfordLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Smith of CliftonLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Storey LDemaye
Lord Strasburger LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Thomas of GresfordLDemaye
Baroness Tonge LDemaye
Baroness Williams of CrosbyLDemaye
Lord Willis of KnaresboroughLDem (front bench)aye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive