Deregulation Bill — Report (3rd Day) — 11 Feb 2015 at 17:14

Clause 88: Exercise of regulatory functions: economic growth

Amendment 43

Moved by Lord Hunt of Kings Heath

43: Clause 88, page 70, line 29, at end insert-

“( ) This section does not apply to the following-

(a) Care Quality Commission,

(b) Human Tissue Authority,

(c) Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency,

(d) Professional Standards Authority,

(e) General Medical Council,

(f) Nursing and Midwifery Council,

(g) Health and Care Professions Council,

(h) General Chiropractic Council,

(i) General Dental Council,

(j) General Pharmaceutical Council,

(k) Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority, and

(l) any persons exercising a regulatory function with respect to health and care service that the Secretary of State specifies by order.

( ) An order under this section must be made by statutory instrument.

( ) A statutory instrument containing an order under this section may not be made unless a draft has been laid before, and approved by a resolution of, each House of Parliament.”

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop0 27.7%
Con143 (+1 tell) 061.5%
Crossbench5 3621.4%
DUP2 050.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Judge0 16.7%
Lab0 140 (+1 tell)62.9%
LDem50 (+1 tell) 6 (+1 tell)53.7%
PC0 150.0%
UKIP1 033.3%
UUP2 0100.0%
Total:203 18748.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Bilimoria Crossbenchno
Lord Greenway Crossbenchno
Lord Janvrin Crossbenchno
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchno
Baroness Lane-Fox of SohoCrossbenchno
Lord Avebury LDemaye
Viscount Falkland LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Greaves LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Maclennan of RogartLDem (front bench)aye
Lord McNally LDemtellaye
Lord Rennard LDemaye
Lord Shutt of GreetlandLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Taverne LDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive