European Union Referendum Bill — Report (1st Day) (Continued) — 18 Nov 2015 at 19:17

Amendments 4 and 5 not moved.

Amendment 6

Moved by Baroness Miller of Chilthorne Domer

6: Clause 2, page 2, line 25, at end insert-

“(d) the persons who fall within subsection (4).”

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop0 14.0%
Con158 (+2 tell) 566.3%
Crossbench10 1614.4%
DUP2 050.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Independent Liberal Democrat0 1100.0%
Judge1 113.3%
Lab37 419.0%
LDem0 82 (+2 tell)78.5%
Non-affiliated1 313.8%
PC0 150.0%
UKIP2 066.7%
Total:212 11439.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Bowness Con (front bench)aye
Lord Garel-Jones Conaye
Baroness Hooper Con (front bench)aye
Lord Lexden Con (front bench)aye
Lord Tugendhat Con (front bench)aye
Lord Berkeley of KnightonCrossbenchno
Baroness Cox Crossbenchno
Viscount Craigavon Crossbenchno
Lord Green of DeddingtonCrossbenchno
Lord Kakkar Crossbench (front bench)no
The Earl of KinnoullCrossbenchno
The Earl of ListowelCrossbenchno
Lord Pannick Crossbenchno
The Duke of SomersetCrossbenchno
The Earl of StairCrossbenchno
Lord Howie of TroonLabaye
Lord Liddle Lab (minister)aye
Baroness Quin Labaye
Baroness Royall of BlaisdonLabaye
Lord Taylor of WarwickNon-affiliatedno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive