Scotland Bill — Report (1st Day) — 24 Feb 2016 at 19:57

Clause 1: Permanence of the Scottish Parliament and Scottish Government

Amendment 1

Moved by Lord Forsyth of Drumlean

1: Clause 1, page 1, line 9, after “are” insert “recognised as”

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop1 18.0%
Con138 (+2 tell) 054.7%
Crossbench16 511.4%
Independent Ulster Unionist1 0100.0%
Judge0 16.7%
Lab30 214.5%
LDem0 56 (+2 tell)53.7%
UUP1 1100.0%
Total:187 6631.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

The Earl of KinnoullCrossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Masham of IltonCrossbenchaye
Lord McCluskey Crossbenchaye
Baroness Meacher Crossbench (front bench)aye
The Earl of StairCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Gordon of StrathblaneLabaye
Lord MacKenzie of CulkeinLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive