Scotland Bill — Report (1st Day) (Continued) — 24 Feb 2016 at 23:41

Amendment 29

Moved by Lord Stephen

29: Clause 35, page 37, leave out lines 17 to 33 and insert-

“Equal opportunities in relation to the Scottish functions of any Scottish public authority or cross-border public authority, including appointments to non-executive posts on boards of Scottish public authorities with mixed functions or no reserved functions. The provision falling within this exception includes provision that reproduces or applies an enactment made in or under the Equality Act 2010, with or without modification, without affecting the enactment as it applies for the purposes of that Act. It does not include any modification of that Act, or of any subordinate legislation made under it, except-

(a) provision that supplements or is otherwise additional to provision made by that Act that enhances, but does not diminish, the protection and promotion of equal opportunities afforded by the provision made by that Act;

(b) in particular, provision imposing a requirement to take action that the Act does not prohibit.”

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Forsyth of DrumleanConaye
Lord Ashton of HydeConno
Lord Bates Conno
Baroness Chisholm of OwlpenConno
The Earl of CourtownConno
Lord Dunlop Conno
Baroness Eaton Conno
Baroness Evans of Bowes ParkConno
Baroness Finn Conno
Lord Gardiner of KimbleContellno
Lord Geddes Conno
Lord Keen of ElieConno
Lord Lyell Conno
Lord Mackay of ClashfernConno
Lord Moynihan Conno
Lord Norton of LouthConno
Baroness Seccombe Conno
Lord Selkirk of DouglasConno
Lord Taylor of HolbeachContellno
Viscount Younger of LeckieConno
The Earl of KinnoullCrossbenchaye
Lord Berkeley Labtellaye
Lord Faulkner of WorcesterLabtellaye
Lord Gordon of StrathblaneLabaye
Lord Grantchester Labno
Lord McAvoy Labno
Lord McFall of AlcluithLabno
Lord Empey UUPaye
Lord Rogan UUPaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive