Trade Union Bill — Report — 16 Mar 2016 at 19:15

Moved by Lord Burns

10: Clause 10, page 7, line 16, leave out subsections (3) to (5)

Tabled by Lord Stoneham of Droxford

11: Clause 10, leave out Clause 10

Moved by Lord Leigh of Hurley

12: Clause 11, page 7, line 32, leave out from “union” to “exceeds” in line 34 and insert “paid out of its political fund in any calendar year”

Moved by Lord Burns

13: Clause 11, page 7, leave out lines 35 to 42 and insert-“(2) The union’s return for that year under section 32 shall include such information as may be specified by the Secretary of State in regulations made by statutory instrument, following consultation with the Certification Officer.(2A) A statutory instrument containing regulations under subsection (2) may not be made unless a draft of the instrument has been laid before, and approved by a resolution of, each House of Parliament.”

Moved by Baroness Hayter of Kentish Town

18: Clause 12, page 9, leave out lines 16 to 19

Moved by Lord Kerslake

20: Clause 13, leave out Clause 13

Ayes 248, Noes 160.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Con0 152 (+2 tell)59.9%
Crossbench17 (+1 tell) 311.6%
DUP2 050.0%
Green1 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Independent Liberal Democrat1 0100.0%
Independent Ulster Unionist0 1100.0%
Judge0 16.7%
Lab150 (+1 tell) 068.9%
LDem68 063.0%
Non-affiliated4 013.3%
PC1 050.0%
UUP1 1100.0%
Total:246 15849.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Greenway Crossbenchno
Lord Stirrup Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Trevethin and Oaksey Crossbenchno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive