Immigration Bill — Third Reading — 12 Apr 2016 at 16:00

Moved by Baroness Hamwee

1: After Clause 43, insert the following new Clause-“Information(1) The Immigration Act 2014 is amended as follows.(2) After section 21(3) insert-“(3A) P may apply to the Secretary of State for written confirmation that the Secretary of State-(a) Has granted, or(b) Will grant,Permission to P in accordance with subsection (3).”

Moved by Earl Howe

2: Clause 45, page 37, line 39, leave out “of the Environment” and insert “for Infrastructure”

Moved by Earl Howe

3: Clause 45, page 38, line 21, leave out “of the Environment” and insert “for Infrastructure”

4: Clause 45, page 38, line 30, leave out “of the Environment” and insert “for Infrastructure”

5: Clause 45, page 38, line 40, at end insert-“( ) In the period (if any) between the coming into force of subsection (2) and the coming into force of the Departments Act (Northern Ireland) 2016, references to the Department for Infrastructure for Northern Ireland in paragraph 25CC(3)(b), (8) and (9)(b) of Schedule 2 to the Immigration Act 1971 (as inserted by subsection (2)) are to be read as references to the Department of the Environment for Northern Ireland.”

Moved by Baroness Lister of Burtersett

6: Clause 62, page 58, line 37, at end insert-“( ) No person whom the Secretary of State knows, or could reasonably be expected to know, is pregnant shall be detained.”

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop1 04.0%
Con0 187 (+2 tell)73.8%
Crossbench42 2135.2%
DUP0 125.0%
Green1 0100.0%
Independent Liberal Democrat1 0100.0%
Judge1 06.7%
Lab142 (+2 tell) 065.8%
LDem80 074.1%
Non-affiliated3 113.3%
PC1 050.0%
UKIP0 133.3%
UUP0 2100.0%
Total:272 21357.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Armstrong of IlminsterCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Bew Crossbenchno
Lord Butler of BrockwellCrossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Colville of CulrossCrossbenchno
Lord Condon Crossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Craigavon Crossbenchno
Lord Craig of RadleyCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Curry of KirkharleCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Dear Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Green of DeddingtonCrossbenchno
Lord Greenway Crossbenchno
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchno
Lord Luce Crossbench (front bench)no
The Earl of LyttonCrossbenchno
Lord Rowe-Beddoe Crossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Slim Crossbenchno
The Duke of SomersetCrossbenchno
Lord Stirrup Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Sutherland of HoundwoodCrossbenchno
Lord Trees Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Walpole Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Dykes Non-affiliatedno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive