Bus Services Bill [HL] — Report (1st Day) — 12 Oct 2016 at 19:00

Moved by Lord Ahmad of Wimbledon

10: Clause 1, page 5, line 33, at end insert-“( ) the Passengers’ Council,”

Moved by Lord Whitty

10A: Clause 1, page 5, line 35, at end insert-“(3A) In subsection (3)(ca) “appropriate representatives of any affected employees” means-(a) representatives of a recognised trade union, if an independent trade union is recognised by existing operators in the area of the proposed advanced quality partnership scheme;(b) in any other case, employee representatives appointed or elected by the affected employees who have authority from those employees to receive information and be consulted on their behalf.”

Moved by Lord Ahmad of Wimbledon

11: Clause 1, page 5, line 39, at end insert-“( ) National Park authorities,( ) the Broads Authority,”

Moved by Lord Bradshaw

12: Schedule 1, page 76, line 39, at end insert-“( ) In paragraph 5 (investigations of CMA), at the beginning insert “Subject to paragraph 5A,”.”

Moved by Lord Kennedy of Southwark

14: Clause 4, page 14, leave out lines 36 and 37

Ayes 167, Noes 150.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Con0 138 (+2 tell)54.3%
Crossbench9 79.0%
Independent Ulster Unionist0 1100.0%
Judge0 16.7%
Lab97 (+2 tell) 046.0%
LDem57 054.3%
Non-affiliated2 110.7%
Total:165 14839.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Viscount Craigavon Crossbenchno
Lord Dear Crossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Hogg Crossbenchno
Lord Mawson Crossbench (front bench)no
Baroness O'Neill of BengarveCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Rowe-Beddoe Crossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Waverley Crossbenchno
Lord Taylor of WarwickNon-affiliatedno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive