European Union (Withdrawal) Bill — Programme — 11 Sep 2017 at 23:37

The majority of MPs voted to adopt proposed arrangements[1] for their consideration of the European Union (Withdrawal) Bill[2].

The motion supported by the majority of MPs taking part in this vote began:

  • That the following provisions shall apply to the European Union (Withdrawal) Bill:
  • Committal
  • (1) The Bill shall be committed to a Committee of the whole House.
  • Proceedings in Committee
  • (2) Proceedings in Committee of the whole House shall be completed in eight days.
  • (3) The proceedings shall be taken on each of those days as shown in the first column of the following Table and in the order so shown.
  • ...

The table referred to and the rest of the proposed timetable and other arrangements can be found in the official record, Hansard[1].


Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con308 (+2 tell) 1098.1%
DUP10 00100.0%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 10100.0%
Lab0 248 (+2 tell)095.4%
LDem0 120100.0%
PC0 40100.0%
SNP0 34097.1%
Total:318 301097.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Kenneth ClarkeRushcliffewhilst Con (front bench)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive