Automated and Electric Vehicles Bill (Programme) — 23 Oct 2017 at 21:35

The majority of MPs voted in favour of a proposed arrangements for consideration of the Automated and Electric Vehicles Bill[1].

The approved motion was:

  • That the following provisions shall apply to the Automated and Electric Vehicles Bill:
  • Committal
  • (1) The Bill shall be committed to a Public Bill Committee.
  • Proceedings in Public Bill Committee
  • (2) Proceedings in the Public Bill Committee shall (so far as not previously concluded) be brought to a conclusion on Thursday 16 November.
  • (3) The Public Bill Committee shall have leave to sit twice on the first day on which it meets.
  • Proceedings on Consideration and up to and including Third Reading
  • (4) Proceedings on Consideration and any proceedings in legislative grand committee shall (so far as not previously concluded) be brought to a conclusion one hour before the moment of interruption on the day on which those proceedings are commenced.
  • (5) Proceedings on Third Reading shall (so far as not previously concluded) be brought to a conclusion at the moment of interruption on that day.
  • (6) Standing Order No. 83B (Programming committees) shall not apply to proceedings on Consideration and Third Reading.
  • Other proceedings
  • (7) Any other proceedings on the Bill may be programmed.


Debate in Parliament |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con281 (+2 tell) 0089.3%
DUP4 0040.0%
Lab0 124 (+2 tell)048.1%
LDem0 000.0%
SNP0 6017.1%
Total:285 130065.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive