Counter-Terrorism and Border Security Bill — Report (2nd Day) — 17 Dec 2018 at 18:00

Moved by Lord Stunell

31: Clause 19, page 21, line 37, at end insert-“( ) After subsection (3) insert- “(3A) The Secretary of State must ensure the collection and annual release of statistics on-(a) the religion, and(b) the ethnicity,of identified individuals referred under subsection (2).””

Moved by Lord Kennedy of Southwark

32: Clause 19, page 22, line 2, at end insert-“(8) The Secretary of State must, within the period of 6 months beginning with the day on which this Act is passed, make arrangements for an independent review and report on the Government strategy for supporting people vulnerable to being drawn into terrorism.(9) The report and any recommendations of the review under subsection (8) must be laid before both Houses of Parliament within the period of 18 months beginning with the day on which this Act is passed.(10) The laying of the report and recommendations under subsection (9) must be accompanied by a statement by the Secretary of State responding to each recommendation made as part of the independent review.”

Ayes 214, Noes 196.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop1 03.8%
Con1 171 (+2 tell)68.5%
Crossbench18 1719.9%
DUP2 050.0%
Green1 0100.0%
Independent Labour2 0100.0%
Judge2 014.3%
Lab110 (+2 tell) 057.4%
LDem68 069.4%
Non-affiliated5 527.0%
PC1 0100.0%
UKIP1 0100.0%
UUP0 150.0%
Total:212 19450.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by name

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Aberdare Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchno
Lord Bew Crossbenchno
Lord Chartres Crossbench (front bench)no
Viscount Craigavon Crossbenchno
Lord Eames Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Hannay of ChiswickCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchno
Lord Loomba Crossbenchno
Baroness Masham of IltonCrossbenchno
Lord Mawson Crossbench (front bench)no
Baroness O'Loan Crossbench (front bench)no
Baroness O'Neill of BengarveCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Rowe-Beddoe Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Skidelsky Crossbenchno
Baroness Warsi Conaye
Viscount Waverley Crossbenchno
Lord Wilson of TillyornCrossbenchno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive