Exiting the European Union (Financial Services) — 18 Feb 2019 at 19:32

That the draft Public Record, Disclosure of Information and Co-operation (Financial Services) (Amendment) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which were laid before this House on 21 January, be approved.
That the draft Money Market Funds (Amendment) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which were laid before this House on 24 January, be approved.
“instruments normally dealt in on the money market which…satisfy…Article 2a(1)”
“The UK and the EU have agreed the terms of an implementation period”.
“The powers in the EUWA”-
“are not intended to be used to make policy changes”,
“a de minimis impact assessment has been carried out.”
“the power to make delegated acts specifying quantitative and qualitative liquidity requirements on MMFs.”

The House divided:

Ayes 201, Noes 150.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con196 (+2 tell) 0062.5%
DUP5 0050.0%
Independent0 8053.3%
Lab0 121 (+2 tell)049.8%
LDem0 3027.3%
PC0 3075.0%
SNP0 13037.1%
Total:201 148055.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive