UK Withdrawal from the European Union — Leaving Without a Withdrawal Agreement — 13 Mar 2019 at 19:00

The majority of MPs voted to reject the United Kingdom leaving the European Union without a Withdrawal Agreement and a Framework for the Future Relationship.

The motion supported by the majority of MPs in this vote was:

  • That this House
  • rejects the United Kingdom leaving the European Union without a Withdrawal Agreement and a Framework for the Future Relationship.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con17 265 (+2 tell)090.4%
DUP0 100100.0%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent18 1090.5%
Lab235 (+2 tell) 2097.6%
LDem11 00100.0%
PC4 00100.0%
SNP35 00100.0%
Total:321 278094.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by constituency

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Guto BebbAberconwywhilst Con (front bench)aye
Dominic GrieveBeaconsfieldwhilst Con (front bench)aye
Phillip LeeBracknellwhilst Conaye
Paul MastertonEast RenfrewshireConaye
Sam GyimahEast Surreywhilst Con (front bench)aye
Antoinette SandbachEddisburywhilst Con (front bench)aye
Nicholas BolesGrantham and Stamfordwhilst Conaye
Jonathan DjanoglyHuntingdonCon (front bench)aye
Stephen HepburnJarrowLab (minister)no
George FreemanMid NorfolkConaye
Nicholas SoamesMid Sussexwhilst Conaye
Richard BenyonNewburywhilst Conaye
Justine GreeningPutneywhilst Conaye
Mark PawseyRugbyCon (front bench)aye
Kenneth ClarkeRushcliffewhilst Con (front bench)aye
Sarah NewtonTruro and FalmouthConaye
Kate HoeyVauxhallLab (minister)no
Ed VaizeyWantagewhilst Con (front bench)aye
Oliver LetwinWest Dorsetwhilst Conaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive