Main Estimates 2019-20 — Authorisation of Spending — 2 Jul 2019 at 19:00

The majority of MPs voted to authorise spending in-line with proposed plans from Government and independent bodies.

The motion supported by the majority of MPs in this vote was:

  • That, for the year ending with 31 March 2020—
  • (1) further resources, not exceeding £201,202,413,000 be authorised for use for current purposes as set out in HC 2154, HC 2173, HC 2180, HC 2181, HC 2182 and HC 2183 of Session 2017–19,
  • (2) further resources, not exceeding £24,106,601,000 be authorised for use for capital purposes as so set out, and
  • (3) a further sum, not exceeding £171,642,347,000 be granted to Her Majesty to be issued by the Treasury out of the Consolidated Fund and applied for expenditure on the use of resources authorised by Parliament

The spending authorised in this vote covered Central Government, House of Commons Administration, the National Audit Office, the Electoral Commission, the Local Government Boundary Commission for England, and the Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con266 (+2 tell) 0085.9%
DUP9 0090.0%
Green0 10100.0%
Lab0 000.0%
LDem0 7058.3%
PC0 40100.0%
SNP0 31 (+2 tell)094.3%
Total:275 43051.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive