United Kingdom Internal Market Bill — Committee (5th Day) — 9 Nov 2020 at 22:30

Ayes 148, Noes 407.

Debate in Parliament |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop8 030.8%
Con38 13464.9%
Crossbench108 363.8%
DUP0 5100.0%
Green2 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 1100.0%
Judge10 076.9%
Lab142 078.0%
LDem77 188.6%
Non-affiliated19 439.7%
PC1 0100.0%
UUP1 050.0%
Total:407 14867.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baroness Altmann Conno
Lord Arbuthnot of EdromCon (front bench)no
Earl Attlee Conno
Lord Balfe Conno
Lord Barwell Conno
Lord Bourne of AberystwythCon (front bench)no
Lord Bowness Conno
Lord Bridges of HeadleyCon (front bench)no
Baroness Chalker of WallaseyCon (front bench)no
Lord Clarke of NottinghamConno
Lord Cormack Con (front bench)no
Baroness Cumberlege Conno
Lord Deben Conno
Baroness Fairhead Conno
Lord Finkelstein Conno
Baroness Fookes Con (front bench)no
Lord Garnier Con (front bench)no
Lord Gold Con (front bench)no
Lord Hague of RichmondConno
Viscount Hailsham Conno
Lord Haselhurst Con (front bench)no
Lord Hayward Con (front bench)no
Lord Howard of LympneConno
Lord James of BlackheathConno
Lord Kirkhope of HarrogateCon (front bench)no
Lord Livingston of ParkheadCon (front bench)no
Lord Marland Conno
Lord Marlesford Conno
Baroness McIntosh of PickeringCon (front bench)no
Lord Northbrook Conno
Lord Norton of LouthConno
Lord Patten of BarnesConno
Lord Randall of UxbridgeConno
Lord Sherbourne of DidsburyCon (front bench)no
Lord Tugendhat Con (front bench)no
Lord Waldegrave of North HillConno
Lord Wasserman Conno
Lord Young of CookhamCon (front bench)no
Lord Carey of CliftonCrossbenchaye
Lord Curry of KirkharleCrossbenchaye
The Earl of ErrollCrossbenchaye
Lord Hussain LDemaye
Baroness Fox of BuckleyNon-affiliatedaye
Baroness Hoey Non-affiliatedaye
Lord Moore of EtchinghamNon-affiliatedaye
Baroness Stuart of EdgbastonNon-affiliatedaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive