European Union (Future Relationship) Bill — Second Reading (and remaining stages) — Amendment to the Motion — 30 Dec 2020 at 23:15

Moved by Lord Newby

Ayes 101, Noes 466.

Debate in Parliament |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop9 034.6%
Con236 089.4%
Crossbench76 546.6%
DUP1 020.0%
Green0 2100.0%
Judge3 025.0%
Lab117 768.5%
LDem0 8192.0%
Non-affiliated24 549.2%
PC0 1100.0%
Total:466 10169.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Adebowale Crossbenchaye
Lord Burns Crossbench (front bench)aye
The Earl of ClancartyCrossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Hollins Crossbenchaye
Lord Kerslake Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Adonis Labaye
Lord Anderson of SwanseaLab (minister)aye
Lord Blunkett Labaye
Lord Bragg Labaye
Baroness Clark of KilwinningLabaye
Lord Hoyle Labaye
Lord Watts Lab (minister)aye
Lord Desai Non-affiliatedaye
Baroness Ritchie of DownpatrickNon-affiliated (front bench)aye
Lord Smith of FinsburyNon-affiliatedaye
Baroness Tonge Non-affiliatedaye
Baroness Uddin Non-affiliatedaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive