Abortion (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2021 — Motion to Approve — Amendment to the Motion — 28 Apr 2021 at 16:29

Moved by Lord Morrow

Ayes 63, Noes 401.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop0 620.7%
Con138 2253.9%
Crossbench42 1829.7%
DUP0 360.0%
Green2 0100.0%
Judge0 16.7%
Lab111 350.7%
LDem73 168.5%
Non-affiliated6 225.0%
PC1 050.0%
UUP1 1100.0%
Total:374 5746.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by vote

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baroness Altmann Conaye
Lord Alton of LiverpoolCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Birt Crossbenchaye
Lord Blencathra Con (front bench)aye
Lord Brennan Lab (minister)aye
Baroness Butler-Sloss Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Butler of BrockwellCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Carey of CliftonCrossbenchaye
Lord Chartres Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Craig of RadleyCrossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Cumberlege Conaye
Lord Curry of KirkharleCrossbenchaye
Lord Deben Conaye
Lord Desai Lab (minister)aye
Lord Eames Crossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Eaton Con (front bench)aye
Lord Farmer Conaye
Lord Forsyth of DrumleanCon (front bench)aye
Lord Framlingham Conaye
Baroness Gardner of ParkesConaye
Lord Green of DeddingtonCrossbenchaye
Lord Griffiths of FforestfachConaye
Baroness Hollins Crossbenchaye
Baroness Hooper Conaye
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchaye
The Earl of LiverpoolConaye
Lord Mackay of ClashfernConaye
Baroness Masham of IltonCrossbenchaye
Lord McInnes of KilwinningCon (front bench)aye
Lord Morris of AberavonLab (minister)aye
Baroness Neville-Jones Con (front bench)aye
Baroness Neville-Rolfe Con (front bench)aye
Baroness Nicholson of WinterbourneLDemaye
Baroness O'Loan Crossbenchaye
Baroness O'Neill of BengarveCrossbenchaye
Lord Patten Conaye
Baroness Ritchie of DownpatrickNon-affiliated (front bench)aye
Lord Robathan Con (front bench)aye
Lord Rowe-Beddoe Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Shinkwin Conaye
The Earl of StairCrossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Stroud Conaye
Lord Swinfen Con (front bench)aye
Lord Taylor of WarwickNon-affiliatedaye
Viscount Trenchard Con (front bench)aye
Lord Walker of AldringhamCrossbenchaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive