Police, Crime, Sentencing and Courts Bill — Report (2nd Day) — Amendment 55ZB — 13 Dec 2021 at 19:00

Moved by Baroness Whitaker

55ZB: Clause 63, page 59, line 11, at end insert-“(1A) The occupier, a representative of the occupier or a constable may only make a request under subsection (1)(d) if they have ascertained from the local authority within whose area the land is situated-(a) that there is a suitable pitch for P’s caravan or caravans and P’s other vehicles and property on a relevant caravan site, or(b) that, within 48 hours of their receiving notice of P’s presence on the land, a suitable pitch for P’s caravan or caravans and P’s other vehicles and property will become available within a negotiated stopping site in the local authority’s area.(1B) A “negotiated stopping site” is a site in respect of which an agreement has been reached between the local authority within whose area the site is situated and the trespassers which allows them to stay temporarily on a particular piece of land which is not an official site, in return for which the trespassers agree to certain conditions relating to, but not limited to, behaviour, tidiness of the site, the length of stay and payment for water, refuse collection and other utilities.”

Ayes 171, Noes 171.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

Bishop1 04.0%
Con1 14955.6%
Crossbench15 812.6%
DUP0 5100.0%
Green2 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Judge1 118.2%
Lab82 046.3%
LDem60 070.6%
Non-affiliated8 726.3%
UUP0 150.0%
Total:171 17141.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by vote

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Bourne of AberystwythCon (front bench)aye
Lord Anderson of IpswichCrossbenchno
Lord Austin of DudleyNon-affiliatedno
Viscount Craigavon Crossbenchno
Baroness Falkner of MargravineCrossbenchno
Lord Faulks Non-affiliated (front bench)no
Baroness Fox of BuckleyNon-affiliatedno
Lord Gadhia Non-affiliatedno
Lord Kakkar Crossbench (front bench)no
The Earl of KinnoullNon-affiliated (front bench)no
Lord Mawson Crossbenchno
Lord Pannick Crossbenchno
The Duke of SomersetCrossbenchno
Baroness Stowell of BeestonNon-affiliated (front bench)no
Baroness Stuart of EdgbastonNon-affiliatedno
The Duke of WellingtonCrossbenchno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive