Police, Crime, Sentencing and Courts Bill — Report (3rd Day) — Amendment 78B — 15 Dec 2021 at 18:00

Moved by Baroness Chapman of Darlington

78B: After Clause 102, insert the following new Clause-“Maximum sentence for publishing the identity of a sexual offences complainant (1) Section 5 of the Sexual Offences (Amendment) Act 1992 is amended as follows.(2) In subsection (1), leave out “and liable on summary conviction to a fine not exceeding level 5 on the standard scale”.(3) After subsection (1), insert the following subsection-“(1A) A person guilty of an offence under this section is liable-(a) on conviction on indictment, to imprisonment for a term not exceeding two years or a fine not exceeding level 5 on the standard scale, or both, or(b) on summary conviction, to imprisonment for a term not exceeding twelve months, or a fine not exceeding level 5 on the standard scale, or both.””

Ayes 149, Noes 149.

Debate in Parliament |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

Bishop1 04.0%
Con1 13450.0%
Crossbench11 37.7%
DUP1 020.0%
Green2 0100.0%
Judge0 436.4%
Lab74 041.8%
LDem54 063.5%
Non-affiliated5 619.3%
UUP0 2100.0%
Total:149 14936.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Lilley Con (front bench)aye
Lord Aberdare Crossbenchno
Baroness D'Souza Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Ramsbotham Crossbenchno
Lord Cashman Non-affiliatedaye
Baroness Kennedy of CradleyNon-affiliatedaye
Lord Lea of CrondallNon-affiliatedaye
Baroness Ritchie of DownpatrickNon-affiliated (front bench)aye
Lord Smith of FinsburyNon-affiliatedaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive