Police, Crime, Sentencing and Courts Bill — Commons Amendments — Motion C1 (as an amendment to Motion C) — 31 Mar 2022 at 12:45

Moved by Lord Coaker

Ayes 177, Noes 138.

Debate in Parliament |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop2 08.3%
Con1 12948.7%
Crossbench28 216.8%
DUP1 020.0%
Green2 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Judge2 127.3%
Lab76 043.2%
LDem55 065.5%
Non-affiliated9 524.6%
UUP0 150.0%
Total:177 13839.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Deben Conaye
Lord Bew Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Woolf Crossbenchno
Lord Judge Judge (front bench)no
Lord Faulks Non-affiliated (front bench)no
Lord Gadhia Non-affiliatedno
Baroness Stowell of BeestonNon-affiliated (front bench)no
Lord Tyrie Non-affiliated (front bench)no
Lord Walney Non-affiliatedno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive