Nationality and Borders Bill — Commons Amendments — Motion D1 (as an amendment to Motion D) — 4 Apr 2022 at 19:55

Moved by Lord Kerr of Kinlochard

6B: Page 14, line 7, leave out subsections (5) to (8) and insert-“(5) The Secretary of State must make provision within the Immigration Rules to-(a) guarantee Group 1 and Group 2 refugees all of their rights under the 1951 Convention relating to the Status of Refugees and the 1967 Protocol relating to the Status of Refugees and international law, without distinction; (b) ensure that the classification of a refugee as a Group 1 or a Group 2 refugee does not affect the ability to maintain the unity of that person’s family.””

Ayes 191, Noes 148.

Debate in Parliament |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop2 08.3%
Con3 13752.4%
Crossbench29 317.9%
DUP1 140.0%
Green2 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Judge4 036.4%
Lab84 047.7%
LDem55 065.5%
Non-affiliated9 626.3%
PC1 0100.0%
UUP0 150.0%
Total:191 14841.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Flight Conaye
Lord Livingston of ParkheadCon (front bench)aye
Baroness Warsi Conaye
Lord Green of DeddingtonCrossbenchno
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchno
Lord Mawson Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Faulks Non-affiliated (front bench)no
Baroness Fox of BuckleyNon-affiliatedno
Lord Gadhia Non-affiliatedno
Baroness Stowell of BeestonNon-affiliated (front bench)no
Lord Truscott Non-affiliatedno
Lord Tyrie Non-affiliated (front bench)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive