Elections Bill — Report (1st Day) — Amendment 39 — 6 Apr 2022 at 19:15

Moved by Lord Collins of Highbury

39: Clause 12, leave out Clause 12

Ayes 153, Noes 160.

Debate in Parliament |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con146 154.9%
Crossbench5 2014.0%
DUP3 060.0%
Green0 2100.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Judge1 118.2%
Lab0 7341.5%
LDem0 5160.7%
Non-affiliated4 414.0%
UUP1 050.0%
Total:160 15339.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by name

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Anderson of IpswichCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Balfe Conaye
Lord Carlile of BerriewCrossbenchno
Lord Greenway Crossbenchno
Lord Londesborough Crossbenchno
Baroness Masham of IltonCrossbenchno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive