Sitting Times — Motion to Resolve — Amendment to the Motion — 5 Jul 2022 at 17:40

Moved by Lord Forsyth of Drumlean

Ayes 158, Noes 124.

Debate in Parliament |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop1 18.0%
Con96 (+2 tell) 1141.1%
Crossbench21 1922.6%
DUP0 480.0%
Green0 2100.0%
Judge2 018.2%
Lab22 41 (+2 tell)36.9%
LDem5 3851.2%
Non-affiliated8 625.5%
UUP1 050.0%
Total:156 12235.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by name

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Addington LDem (front bench)aye
Baroness Barran Con (front bench)no
Lord Berkeley Lab (minister)aye
Lord Best Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Bew Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Bichard Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Black of BrentwoodCon (front bench)no
Lord Boateng Lab (minister)aye
Baroness Boycott Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Brooke of AlverthorpeLabaye
Baroness Bull Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Campbell of PittenweemLDem (front bench)aye
Viscount Colville of CulrossCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Curry of KirkharleCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness D'Souza Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Davies of GowerCon (front bench)no
Lord Desai Non-affiliatedno
Baroness Drake Lab (minister)aye
Lord Elder Lab (minister)aye
Lord Elis-Thomas Non-affiliatedno
The Earl of ErrollCrossbenchno
Lord Finkelstein Conno
Baroness Finlay of LlandaffCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Gilbert of PantegCon (front bench)no
Baroness Goudie Lab (minister)aye
Lord Hacking Labaye
Lord Hannay of ChiswickCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Herbert of South DownsConno
Baroness Hoey Non-affiliatedno
Lord Hogan-Howe Crossbench (front bench)no
Lord Howarth of NewportLab (minister)aye
Lord Lancaster of KimboltonConno
Lord Lansley Con (front bench)no
Lord Lipsey Lab (minister)aye
The Earl of LyttonCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Mallalieu Lab (minister)aye
Lord Mann Non-affiliatedno
Lord McDonald of SalfordCrossbenchno
Baroness McIntosh of PickeringCon (front bench)no
Lord Morgan Labaye
Baroness Morgan of CotesCon (front bench)no
Baroness Osamor Lab (minister)aye
Lord Paddick LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Reid of CardowanLab (minister)aye
Baroness Ritchie of DownpatrickNon-affiliated (front bench)no
Lord Robertson of Port EllenLab (minister)aye
Lord Russell of LiverpoolCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Scriven LDem (front bench)aye
Lord Sentamu Crossbenchno
Baroness Smith of NewnhamLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Snape Lab (minister)aye
Lord Stevens of BirminghamCrossbenchno
Baroness Symons of Vernham DeanLab (minister)aye
Lord Triesman Lab (minister)aye
Lord Tunnicliffe Lab (minister)aye
Baroness Uddin Non-affiliatedno
Lord Vaux of HarrowdenCrossbench (front bench)no
Baroness Warwick of UndercliffeLab (minister)aye
Baroness Watkins of TavistockCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Watson of InvergowrieLab (minister)aye
Baroness Whitaker Lab (minister)aye
Baroness Williams of TraffordCon (front bench)no
Lord Young of Norwood GreenLab (minister)aye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive